Bug #15

"Save" button sometimes disables the "Next Step" button when creating a new site.

Added by Biological Component over 6 years ago. Updated over 6 years ago.

Status:Resolved Start date:03/19/2011
Priority:Normal Due date:
Assignee:Max Goldberg % Done:

100%

Category:Front-end Spent time: 16.00 hours
Target version:YTMND 2.1 Estimated time:16.00 hours

Description

On Create a YTMND Step 2, clicking on the "Save" button prevents the "Next Step" button from working until you reload the page. This only happens with the first uploaded files; there isn't a problem when returning and uploading new files. I haven't seen this problem happen on any other steps of YTMND creation.

History

#1 Updated by Max Goldberg over 6 years ago

Hi, I'm working on the site creator at the moment and trying to reproduce this. Does it matter if you're in edit or create mode?

#2 Updated by Biological Component over 6 years ago

After browsing & selecting files, I click on "Save" which then uploads/processes the files. When that completes, the "Upload" button (which I never clicked) is blacked out, and the "Next Step" button (although it is visible and appears to be clickable) does absolutely nothing when you click it.

This happens in both create and edit mode.

Additionally, selecting the radio buttons for "Use a YTMND asset ID" will black out the save button, and the only option at this point is to click the "Previous Step" button or reload the page.

These annoying quirks never occur if I use the "Upload" button at the beginning.

#3 Updated by Max Goldberg over 6 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Resolved
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100
  • Estimated time set to 16.00

Rewrote all the upload code and separated it from saving, this can no longer happen in 2.1 :)

Also available in: Atom PDF